Beaty Heart Announce New Album ‘Till the Tomb,’ Slated For July 29 via Harvest Records


June 17 – New York, NY…Peckham-based trio Beaty Heart announce July 29th as the release date for their upcoming album, Till The Tomb [Harvest], available in stores and at all online platforms. The digital pre-order goes live today [HERE] and unlocks an immediate grat download of the new songs “Flora”, “Soft Like Clay” and “Raw Gold.”

Beaty Heart created Till The Tomb with producers David Wrench [FKA Twigs, Caribou, Jungle] and Dave Eringa [Manic Street Preachers, Wilko Johnson]. The band juxtapose their musical and cultural influences from a captivatingly variety of sources, weaving an array of samples, instrumentation, and percussion into their sound to create something unique and distinctive.

Beaty Heart garners consistent support from BBC Radio 1, and Annie Mac named Beaty Heart among her “New Names of 2016.” Leading up the release of Till The Tomb, members Joshua Mitchell (lead vocals, keys, samples, percussion), James Moruzzi (keys, samples, percussion, vocals) and Charlie Rotberg (drums, vocals) will perform two intimate gigs in Los Angeles [School Night at Bardot June 20] and New York [Mercury Lounge June 26].

“Soft Like Clay” shuffles between handclaps, horns, and a propulsive pop groove, tempering experimental instrumentation and a chantable chorus. Its bright production and confident strut are immediately infectious. Clash Musicsays, “Lurid hues and vivid tones mingle, with Beaty Heart’s flouro-pop tendencies sitting neatly alongside a near Brutalist sense of sound,” DIYsays, “percussive and meticulously constructed,” while The Guardian simply states, “It’s heady, joyous stuff.”

The genesis of Beaty Heart can be traced to the boys’ days at Goldsmiths University where they were known for handing out bongo drums to crowds at legendary “filthy house party” shows, however people kept stealing their equipment so that put a stop to that. Nevertheless, these three drummers came together with a genuinely alternative vision for pop that crystallized on their 2014 full-length debut, Mixed Blessings. They began winning over audiences in the U.S. by touring with the likes of JUNGLE. Now, it careens from the delicate wilting hum of “Flora” to the unshakable title track with its unshakable refrain, “I’ll hold on Till The Tomb.” Stay tuned for more from Beaty Heart soon.

Track listing:
1. Flora
2. Raw Gold
3. Glazed
4. Till The Tomb
5. Soft Like Clay
6. Good Bunch
7. Green Grease
8. U Say
9. Slide to the Side
10. Death Metal